jump to navigation

Today I’m Switching To Debian June 5, 2009

Posted by ModelR in Everything LINUX.
Tags: ,
trackback

After trying multiple times and multiple ways to transfer a large file to an external hard drive on Ubuntu 9.04 Server, I have decided to switch to Debian 5 Lenny. Reason being, after much research, I came to find that Debian would be a more stable choice than Ubuntu. The results that I was getting from trying to transfer the large files were unacceptable for my server setup. With every attempt the system would crash and would require a hard reboot. Sooooo. Look out for posts directed towards Debian configurations. Note: I will still be using Ubuntu 9.04 as the main choice for one of my laptops (even though for some reason the keyboard and mouse become unresponsive once in a while).

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

